NHSSCA Regional High School Strength Coaches of the Year

This award is give annually to a High School Strength and Conditioning Coach in recognition for his or her coaching achievements and passion for the profession. The Regional Coach of the Year is selected from among the top coaches across the eight regions of the NHSSCA and receives a unique, personalized Coach of the Year Plaque.

Nominations for all Coach of the Year Awards open online September 1st through September 30th.

Congratulations to the 2020 Regional High School Strength Coaches of the Year!

Southeast – Region 1
2020 – Mark Hoover, IYCA, USAW, York HS (SC)
2019 – Nick Ficker, CSCS, Ashville Christian HS (NC)
2018 – Rich Lansky, CSCS, Manatee HS (FL)

Southwest – Region 2
2020 – David Neill, CSCS, SCCC, USAW, Liberty Christian, (TX)
2019 – Kyle Keese, CSCS, USAW, Denton Guyer HS (TX)
2018 – Monte Sparkman, CSCS, USAW, USATF, Richland HS (TX)

Rocky Mountain – Region 3
2020 Mark Carnes, ThunderRidge HS (CO)
2019 – Clay Bewley, CSCS, USAW, Extrella Foothills HS (AZ)
2018 – Patrick Nolan, CSCS, Ponderosa HS (CO)

Pacific Region – 4
2020 – Dan Berman, CSCS, St Margaret’s, (CA)
2019 – Ka’ai Spencer, CSCS, USAW, Hawaii Prep (HI)
2018 – Mark Wine, CSCS, USAW, De La Salle HS (CA)

Northwest – Region 5
2020 – Josh Fagan, CSCS,  Eagle Point (OR)
2019 – Tim Souza, MS, CSCS, USAW, ASPC, Kuna HS (ID)
2018 – Travis Osborne, CSCS, FMS, North Valley HS (OR)

Mid-America – Region 6
2020 – Scott Meier, Farmington HS (MN)
2019 – Rob Brokaw, CSCS, USAW, North Bend HS (NE)
2018 – Stewart Venable, CSCS, Lincoln HS (NE)

Great Lakes – Region 7
2020 – Doug Gle, CSCS, Traverse City (MI)
2019 – Mike Winkler, MS, CSCS, RSCC, Archbishop Hoban (OH)
2018 – Mike Snyder, CSCS, Pn1, Trinity HS (KY)

Northeast – Region 8
2020 – Paul Kolody, ATC, CSCS, USAW, Hunterndon Central (NJ)
2019 – Frank Cremonese, CSCS, PES, Mt. Lebanon HS (PA)
2018 – Kevin O’Neill, CSCS, USAW, Noble & Greenough HS (MA)